Restore a deleted email domain

Company administrators can restore any domains that have been deleted within the last 30 days.

Once you restore a deleted domain, you can then restore any or all of the users under that domain. As long as you didn’t delete the mail before you deleted the user, the mail that was in the user account at the time it was deleted still exists and will be restored when you restore the user.

If you deleted the mail before you deleted the user, you can still restore the deleted mail after you restore the user. For information on restoring users, see “Restoring Email accounts”.

Restoring domains in the Control Panel

To restore domains in the Control Panel

1. In the Email section of the Control Panel, click Edit Domains.

2. Click to put a check in the box beside each of the deleted domains that you want to restore.

3. Click the Restore Domains icon.

Restoring domains in the Control Panel

4. A window appears that lists the domains that you selected and asks you to confirm that you want to restore all of the listed domains.

5. Click Restore.

Restoring domain in the MAC

To restore domains in the MAC

1. Log in to the Mail Administration Console (MAC).
For more information, see "What is the MAC?"

2. In the navigation pane, under your company name, click Deleted Domains.

3. Click the checkbox beside each of the domains that you want to restore.
The number on the Restore Selected button changes to reflect the number of domains that you selected.
You can use the filters to search for specific domains. Enter all or part of the name in the Domain field at the top of the page. You can use wildcard characters to represent part of the name. Click Filter to view the domains that match your search criteria. For more information on using filters, see "Searching in the Mail Administration Console"

4. Click Restore Selected.

Was this article helpful? 0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request